Bangalore Corporation Elections 2010 Tag

So the BJP won resoundingly in the BBMP elections and secured an overwhelming strength of 141 in the council. This is the first ever election to the council since the BBMP was formed in 2007. With all the modesty I can muster, I’ll say I had expected a comfortable BJP victory unlike most who had predicted a hung verdict and/or Congress victory. Seriously, the BJP had everything going for it as we shall see.Read More